In TikTok you can upload videos for your followers and the entire community of this app, but sometimes we can be victims of hatersThis will make your experience on this social network a bit annoying, be it annoying comments on your TikTok or verbally harass you. If this happens to you, you can easily solve it and here we will explain how to do it.
What happens when someone is muted on TikTok?
Today the TikTok app has more than 500 million users, since it has become one of the most popular social networks, but due to this, people can also appear that damage your experience within the app with all their actions. If you have problems with one or another hater commenting negatively on your videos, you can always silence them to prevent them from continuing to bother you.
When you silence a user, they will be silenced or blocked, this blocking action is one of the most useful in TikTok, since it prevents negative users from interacting with your account, it will restrict the following things in your account:
No access to publications
When you block someone on TikTok, this will automatically add them to the block list, the person will not be able to view or comment on your contentIn fact, they will not even be able to enter your profile, nor will you appear again in their search engine.
This user will not be able to see or interact with any of your publications, nor content in your account, even if it is configured as public, they will not have a way to continue making negative comments.
This user will not receive the notifications that come from your content, nor from their comments within these, in addition he will not be able to send you any message in private; If you block someone, you will receive a notification that you have blocked them successfully, but they will not receive any notice of this action you took.
How are TikTok videos muted or ‘Hidden’ from someone else?
When creating a TikTok video you can easily configure their privacy, this app has a few options to protect your content With security measures, one of these is being able to decide who will or will not see the videos you upload.
This action is very simple and you can do it as many times as you want; More than once you have noticed the ease of finding new content on the platform, and for this reason you are concerned about who could see your videos, this is what the privacy settings are for, to decide which people will be able to see your content or if you want to limit your videos can only be seen by your friends.
TikTok also allows you to have your entire account as private if a couple of videos are not enough, but if your problem is that you want to have it public and you have a couple of haters bothering you, you can just hide your videos from them, either by blocking them or making them only visible to your followers.
To do this you just have to enter your profile, look for the video and enter its options, there you can choose between three public options, friends and private. To achieve this you can do it in the following ways:
Yes you have an iPhone device Don’t worry, the procedure is very simple, to do it as an iOS user you just have to enter your app and do the following:
- When entering the app go to your profile, by clicking on the Me icon, which is in the right corner below your screen.
- Find and select the video you want to hide.
- You will see a column on the right, there search and click on the three points, this will open the menu with the options offered by the app.
- In this you will have to slide the options to the left until you find the ‘Privacy settings’, select it.
- Search and click on ‘who can see this video’.
- There you can select the option of your preference, there are three options to choose from: Public, friends and private.
- When you choose the configuration you want, it will be saved automatically.
Now if you are an android user, don’t worry, this app does not change much between both operating systems, to hide your video you just have to do the following:
- Go to your TikTok application and log into your account.
- Enter your profile.
- Select the video you want to hide.
- Go into your settings.
- Once there, select ‘Privacy Settings’.
- Go into ‘who can see this video’.
- There select the privacy option you want.
- And voila, these settings will be saved automatically.
What to do to mute a TikTok user on a Live?
Always at the time of doing Live someone will appear to make annoying comments, this is something very common today, due to the amount of haters that there are in this social network, if you want to get rid of these, just you must silence them in the same way that would silence a user so that they do not see your publications, you just have to click on me and look for the settings to block this user, and thus not receive more negative comments.
How long can a muted person last on TikTok?
In case you have blocked it, it will last until you remove it from the blocked list, since It is a safety measure that you can configure yourself, now if the person was silenced by the same app, which TikTok does if they violate community rules, this will last for the time of the penalty.
Can a TikTok person know that they have been silenced?
When blocking or silencing a person, they will not be immediately aware of it, since you will not receive a notification informing you of this, but this one can do certain tricks to discover if it is blocked. This user will go to your blocked list, and will not be able to search any of your content.
Something that you should remember is that, if you want to unlock it again, when you do so you will have to add it as your friend.