Ubisoft celebrates the second anniversary of Trackmania with great surprises for its players

Ubisoft celebrates the second anniversary of Trackmania with great surprises for its players

Great news for the entire Trackmania gaming community is that Ubisoft celebrates the second anniversary of the video game with the announcement of a new summer season, the Trackmania World Cup 2022, a free weekend and the launch of the initiative Green Game Jam.

Something that we find quite remarkable is that, Trackmania is also proud to announce that gamers around the world have outdone themselves for the second year in a row, reaching over 280,000 tracks created and shared, 35,700 3D track items, 125,000 skins cars and nearly 100,000,000 personal bests.

Read more: 6 benefits of Nissan e-POWER technology and how…

Summer has arrived at Trackmania with the new official campaign. Available for free on July 1, the Summer 2022 campaign is the 9th season campaign in Trackmania and includes 25 new tracks to race and 100 new medals to collect.

The Trackmania Grand League World Cup starts on July 1. Concluding the 2021-2022 season of the Trackmania Grand League (TMGL), the World Cup is a time of celebration where gamers and fans come together and enjoy the ultimate Trackmania action as the top 16 players from around the world will compete. for the title and the cash prize.

The event will welcome a live audience for the final day of the event on July 3 at the Stade de France Auditorium near Paris, France. “Trackmania, One Million Trees” is a Green Game Jam initiative “by gamers, for gamers” to raise awareness about the positive impact of planting trees.

From July 11 to September 15, a community contest will invite all creative actors to create green tracks and share their knowledge of environmental challenges and possible solutions within the tracks. The top 7 of them will be selected for the “Trackmania Green Week” starting on October 3rd.

Read:  Big deal for Forza Motorsport 7 for Xbox and PC

From Friday, July 8 at 11:30 am Mexico, Colombia and Peru time, 12:30 pm Chile time and 1:30 pm Argentina time (6:30 PM CEST) until Monday, July 11 at 11:55 am Mexico, Colombia and Peru time, 12:55 pm Chile time and 1:55 pm Argentina time (18:55 CEST), all players will have free access to Track’s exclusive online servers Of The Day and Cup Of The Day content, normally reserved for premium access, highlighting amazing tracks created by players for players.