New World will have a free weekend for all PC players on Steam

New World will have a free weekend for all PC players on Steam

Great news for the entire PC Gaming community is that Amazon Games’ acclaimed MMORPG New World will have a free weekend on the Steam virtual store. This limited-time event will allow players to enjoy the New World and the latest content updates, until Monday, April 11.

Something that we find quite curious is that, after the free weekend ends, players can jump in from where they left off, by purchasing the Standard or Deluxe edition of the game, which will be 40% off until April 18 at 10 a.m. PT (12 p.m. Mexico City time, 2 p.m., Argentina, 1 p.m. Chile).

The fun continues on April 12 as Aeternum welcomes spring with the Rabbit’s Revenge event. In this event, players will help mitigate a plague of corrupted rabbits, for a chance to win up to three Diamond Gypsum in Loot drops and 5 luck-boosting consumables, each day, and there’s even a rumor about a mystical chest being can be found in the possession of these rabbits.

Players who join the free weekend on Steam will have their progress saved and will be able to pick up where they left off when the weekend ends if they decide to purchase New World. Head over to the New World Steam page; to join and start your download on April 7th!

While this event is primarily designed to allow and encourage new players to try out New World, there is currently one free item available for existing players in the in-game store:

The Black Bear Fur Rug Home Item, which is available to claim for free until April 18! Existing players are encouraged to tell their friends that they can try the game for free during this special weekend event. After all, New World is better with friends!

Read:  There is already a date for the Saint Seiya concert